MVG Live Webinar: 5G Massive MIMO, a Paradigm Shift in Base Station Antenna Testing

MIMO webinar

Date: Tuesday, November 27, 2018

Time: 8am PT / 11am ET / 5pm CET

Massive MIMO has been put forward as one of the most promising potential technologies for 5G networks. Compared to the past technology where the BTS sectors were fixed, Massive MIMO makes it possible to increase data throughput and coverage by bringing beamforming (spatial multiplexing) to the base stations and user devices. Massive MIMO now allows to steer the energy toward an individual user to create a direct link, improve the S/N ratio and the throughput. Such active antenna arrays, scannable and steerable, are essential for 5G base stations and raise new challenges in terms of antenna testing. In this technical webinar, get a concise overview of the key parameters of 5G Massive MIMO BTS and the different methods to measure them.

In this complimentary 1-hour webinar organized by Microwave Journal, Mathieu Mercier, Technical Director in MVG Asia Pacific, will give insight on the below topics:

  • Difference between passive antennas and active antennas testing
  • Test methodologies: FF, CATR, NF
  • OTA measurement solution in NF for active antennas
  • Measurement examples of AAS and Massive MIMO for EIRP and EIS
  • 3GPP Status for AAS Base Station

     

Join us to get ready for the paradigm shift in 5G base station antenna testing!